Book Now: The Yorkshire Hotel

Excellent
From 1910 reviewsSee what guests said
8.2
/
10
Recommended by 85% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1910)Booking.com Reviews (460)
8.2
/
10
Excellent
From 1910 reviews
Cleanliness8.1
Facilities8.0
Location9.1
Room comfort and quality8.0
Service8.1
Value for money8.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (1910)
All room types
Showing 1769 verified guest comments
8.4
Excellent
Ernest from Philippines
Group
Standard No Window
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018
Excellent”
Great location. Nice place to stay.
Reviewed July 13, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
David from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard No Window
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
Excellent location, and friendly staff.”
The Location.
Reviewed June 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
CHENG from Malaysia
Couple
Standard No Window
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
Highly recommended for staying location in Phuket - Patong”
this is an extremely strategic location in Patong, less than 5 minutes walking to Bangla road, Jungceylon mall and 7-11, very friendly staffs, pity that the rooms condition a bit old fashion, hopefully it can having some facilities upgrade of rooms on next visit.
Reviewed June 18, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
William from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Large Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in May 2018
Great hotel with lots of amenities ”
The Yorkshire Hotel has a large gym and really nice pool area with bar. Good restaurant with patio so you can eat and watch the street traffic. Motorbike rentals are available across the street for like 6 to 7 dollars per day. Plenty of nice quite bars and restaurants on Soi Sansabai road where the hotel is located. Only a few minutes walk from walking street.
Reviewed June 15, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
William from Thailand
Solo traveler
Large Double Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in June 2018
Great hotel in the heart of Patong”
Motorbike rentals are right across the street. Great pool and fitness center. Really good restaurant in the lobby. One block away from walking street. I went to Kata beach every day for surfing and its only about a twenty minute motorbike drive.
Reviewed June 15, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
nathan from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard No Window
Stayed 7 nights in October 2017
Exceptional”
Good all round hotel. Good gym/pool loved the food .if you don't use the gym then cheaper hotels would do. But still use the restaurant .
Reviewed June 12, 2018
7.2
Very good
Peter from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Deluxe Windowless
Stayed 6 nights in May 2018
Very good”
Ok. A bit rough around edges. Nice pool. Agoda need to sort out that the hotel does not take Amex. Messed me around and ended up costing me more. They said they had told Agoda many times. PLEASE FIX. NOT GOOD ENOUGH
Reviewed May 24, 2018
7.6
Very good
Charles from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Large Double Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in March 2018
Very good”
Nice fairly priced Hotel with a good range of accommodation, from budget rooms to apartments, excellent gym facilities. I will certainly stay here again on my next visit.
Reviewed May 23, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Daniel from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Standard No Window
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Very good”
All good but be sure to take a Superior room with windows. Standard room I do not recommend at all. Friendly staff and pool and gym area available.
Reviewed May 11, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Mohd from Australia
Solo traveler
Large Double Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Close to everything”
Clean room Good gym with aircon Nice pool deep too Suna Resturant plus bar and deck to sit outside. Guest friendly Only tiny really tiny issue is 20bth a day for parking ur bike as its a private rd has nothing to do with the hotel. But overall a great place to stay and i have been to many hotel ane resorts.
Reviewed May 08, 2018
8.8
Excellent
aaron from Bahrain
Solo traveler
Large Double Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
good hotel, great location”
my first time staying at Yorkshire, but I definitely think it was worth it. Hotel is good, location is even better. Literally steps away from Bangla road and the nightlife as well as other great bars and places and not to mention Jungceylon mall is right there as well. I would stay again. The only issue was there was no elevator. Other than that, highly recommend staying there.
Reviewed May 05, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Rick from United States
Couple
Standard Deluxe Windowless
Stayed 7 nights in April 2018
nice gym, great pool, ok restaurant ”
nice place to chill
Reviewed April 13, 2018
8.4
Excellent
kevin from United Kingdom
Group
Standard No Window
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
short break”
great location and great hotel for the boys weekend golf away. staff are brilliant, breakfast is the best on the island of Phuket. you cant get better than this for the price, been going for years and will continue to do so going forward.
Reviewed March 28, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Gregory from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard Deluxe Windowless
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Most convenient hotel in Patong, no taxis needed, all accessible on foot. Best fitness club and pool”
Steam room is a bonus... great for the day after detox. Staff gave me a surprise upgrade my last time there, a nice surprise. ;)
Reviewed March 27, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
francis from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Large Double Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in March 2017
Excellent value”
Great value for money and lovely staff.
Reviewed March 10, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Daniel from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Deluxe Windowless
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Gym/Sauna/Pool is the highlight”
Right in the heart of Patong, so convenient but can be a bit noisy. You pick this hotel for the full-on gym/spa, which is top-notch. Also v pleasant to eat & drink by the pool.
Reviewed March 06, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Erwin from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Suite
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018
Awesome stay”
Great location and huge room.... and great price!
Reviewed March 02, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
antonio from Australia
Solo traveler
Large Double Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in February 2018
Have”
Have stayed here many times great location not so noisy good rooms and fitness centre
Reviewed February 26, 2018
4.4
John from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Large Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Not impressed”
Booked this place to be right in the action of Bangla Road. Hotel delivered on that, but that is about it. They provide the absolute cheapest hardest Thai mattresses I’ve ever experienced. I upgraded to a premium room, while big and spacious the mattress was that of a hostel type of facility. I was also charged for 2 drinks out of the mini bar when I never even opened it up. Pool and restaurant were decent, but can’t outweigh the pathetically cheep hard mattresses.
Reviewed February 22, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Ronald from United States
Solo traveler
Standard No Window
Stayed 6 nights in January 2018
Exceptional”
Great hotel, second time staying here. awesome location
Reviewed February 22, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Adam from Australia
Solo traveler
Large Double Deluxe
Stayed 10 nights in February 2018
Great ”
Great hotel, great friendly young staff, awesome meals. My room was nice although cupboards painted black so my room looked very dark. The gym had alot of equipment but it was all really old but did the job. Update the rooms and gym and your on a winner.
Reviewed February 20, 2018
4.8
John from Japan
Solo traveler
Double Deluxe without Window
Stayed 5 nights in February 2018
Mixed experience”
As I went to bed, the sheets smelled like they hadn't been changed. Some of the staff was excellent, friendly and attentive. Other members didn't make you feel welcome at all. Good location along a busy corridor and excellent food.
Reviewed February 20, 2018
5.6
Kjell-Olav from Thailand
Solo traveler
Double Deluxe without Window
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Above average”
I booked 2 rooms same price.1 big room with window and water cooker - the other small WITHOUT WINDOW and WATER COOKER!Upon arrival I asked if I delivered laundry immediately whether it would be ready in the evening - the answer was YES - but it was ready midnight,while my friend who delivered 4 hours later than me got his laundry before dinner!
Reviewed February 09, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Heng from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Deluxe Windowless
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Quality of a 4star hotel rated only with 3 stars”
Big room, beautiful pool, excellent location and nice food.
Reviewed February 08, 2018
7.2
Very good
Termsak from Thailand
Couple
Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Very good location ”
If you are in Phuket for party and near Patong beach, this is the perfect location. No car park though. If you are here with family and want quiet surroundings, this is not the place. Its noisy with all the Patong action around. Late checkout only max 12:30pm
Reviewed February 07, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Yu from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Deluxe Windowless
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
The Yorkshire”
Excellent location to bars, beach, shopping, and restaurants. It gives a nostalgia feeling with its long history at Phuket. The hotel has its own restaurant that serves superb western food at great value price, always crowded all the time. Easy access to swimming pool and gymn. Staff are mostly well trained. Bed is fitted with high quality mattress so that you wake up every morning refreshed. I feel so lucky to get such good value price for a room at the hotel. I will come back again.
Reviewed January 30, 2018
7.6
Very good
Josephine from Australia
Solo traveler
Large Double Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in January 2018
The staff are absolutely brilliant”
I don’t have enough good things to say about the staff at this hotel. The location is good. The wifi is absolutely shocking however and our shower hook broke of the wall and fell on me whilst i was showering. You can hear everything going on outside the rooms also. Other then that would stay again.
Reviewed January 30, 2018
2.8
Damian from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Superior Large Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017
Dirty and noisy”
This hotel is absolutely filthy, dirty carpet, mold on the walls, housekeeping puts supposedly clean sheets directly on the disgusting hallway floor, the aircon is very noisy and drips water so you can't sleep and when you notify the staff about it all they do is put a towel where it's dripping. This is an overpriced mess of a hotel.
Reviewed January 23, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Christopher from United States
Solo traveler
Double Deluxe without Window
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
In the middle of the party.”
Room smelled like moth balls, staff tried to clear it with an electronic fragrance device... didn’t really work.
Reviewed January 18, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Alex from United Kingdom
Group
Standard No Window
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Always a pleasure staying at The Yorkshire ”
Always a pleasure staying here. Would recommend if staying in Patong. Literally a stones throw away from Bangla Rd and yet you still can’t hear the madness if your up for a quit night. Gym and pool are also a bonus.
Reviewed January 06, 2018
7.2
Very good
Lukas from Canada
Couple
Standard No Window
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Last minute stay in Patong because of rain.”
The room was very small. Good value at the time. Wouldn't stay in that room for an extended stay.
Reviewed January 05, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Daniel from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Large Double Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Overall nice stay, friendly staff, can recommend”
- Rooms are a bit dated and, as the windows are tinted, quite dark, so have to live in artificial light even at daytime. - Very nice Pool area to hang out and swim. - Gym is well equipped, however, bring pullover cause air-condition freezing cold, also music too loud/agressive, can hardly hear own sound through earphones.
Reviewed January 03, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Mark from Australia
Solo traveler
The Arncliffe Suite
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Perfectly Situated”
The Yorkshire Hotel is a hotel that provides everything you need when travelling through Phuket. I stayed in 'The Arncliffe Suite' and found the space large enough for two people. The rooms were very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. The only downside was the main bathroom basin leaked water over the floor and the cold tap required a new washer as the tap continued to leak water so much that I had to turn the cold water off at the wall underneath the basin. The other issue I had was the restaurant staff would not converse with patrons nor did majority of their staff smile. I felt this let the hotel ambience down.
Reviewed January 01, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Cassaundra from United States
Solo traveler
Standard No Window
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
LOVED this hotel”
I absolutely loved staying here. Excellent value for the price. Very close to all the fun of Patong. I wish I could have stayed longer!
Reviewed December 31, 2017
8.4
Excellent
william from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Large Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Easy Access”
Guest friendly, decent hotel, facilities, restaurant and bar. In the middle of everythihg.
Reviewed December 22, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
George from United States
Solo traveler
Double Deluxe without Window
Stayed 6 nights in December 2017
Central to everything”
Located in the heart of everything, the hotel is within walking distance of everything you need.
Reviewed December 21, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Chris from United Kingdom
Couple
Large Double Deluxe
Stayed 11 nights in December 2017
Geat hotel”
Lovely location pool and restaurant
Reviewed December 21, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Kevin from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Deluxe Windowless
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
3-night stay”
Hotel On the next street down from Bangla road, on arrival, the reception staff was friendly and welcoming, the bedroom was very small as the same as the shower room but very clean, AC unit was good and double bed very comfortable, had an in-room safe, Great gym and wifi. Food, drink and laundry all at a great price. The downside to this hotel is NONE
Reviewed December 05, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Alexander from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Deluxe Windowless
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
Exceptional”
My friends were staying here (and had before), so I booked it as well. The place was clean & affordable, and my room was pretty quiet, considering being in a very busy area. It was very convenient to have the restaurant and a bar on-site, as well as a pool and gym (even though I didn't make it into the gym during this trip, although my friends did).
Reviewed December 01, 2017
2.0
Anne from Canada
Couple
Standard No Window
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Terrible....Don’t stay there.”
The room smelled like mould so bad we turned around immediately after entering it. We were then given another room which had a cockroach crawling on the headboard. I am so disappointed, they would not return out money so we were out 2 nights we had booked online, very bad
Reviewed November 23, 2017
7.6
Very good
Abdul from Pakistan
Group
Standard Deluxe Windowless
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Decent hotel. ”
A decent hotel just right next to bangla road. A bit congested going to the hotel. Initially we were given a very small room for two person which was hardly to move in the room. However, i paid extra for a slightly bigger room. The place was good. One if the best gyms in phuket i have seen so far. Good pool and sauna.
Reviewed November 12, 2017
6.4
Good
Liam from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Deluxe Windowless
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Good Location. Bad facilities.”
Very basic room with TV and basic facilities. The gym is a little run down and equipment is a bit old. Very good location. The street in front of the hotel get very crowded with motorcycle parked at night. A lot eatery at night and bars just within minute away.
Reviewed November 08, 2017
8.8
Excellent
MY from Australia
Couple
Standard No Window
Stayed 7 nights in October 2017
Excellent”
Average hotel. Good location close to restaurants n bars. Good pool
Reviewed November 06, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Pravesh from Australia
Solo traveler
The Arncliffe Suite
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Excellent”
Good hotel, perfect for solo traveler, girl friendly, right on main location and friendly staff
Reviewed November 06, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Paul from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Deluxe Windowless
Stayed 12 nights in October 2017
Exceptional”
Good location, friendly and helpful staff, good meals. Had a very enjoyable time.
Reviewed October 29, 2017
6.0
PEI from Singapore
Couple
Standard No Window
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Above average”
We were put up in the next bldg not the main bldg where there wasn't reception or security. Well, no complaint as I booked the cheapest room.
Reviewed October 20, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Craig from Singapore
Group
Standard No Window
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
When in need of a central location!”
Great location, great food and friendly staff. Perfect for that Patong experience!
Reviewed October 18, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Neil from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard No Window
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Very helpful staff”
I have stayed at the Yorkshire many times, so perhaps that helped. This time, my wife was away for a weekend break and managed to forget all money and credit cards. The hotel was very helpful in allowing her to enjoy her break and letting me pay even though I was not there. I think it's called going the extra yard. Well done.
Reviewed October 17, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Ronald from United States
Solo traveler
Standard No Window
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Exceptional”
Great location and excellent value.
Reviewed October 11, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Bilal from Pakistan
Solo traveler
Standard No Window
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Phujet trip”
Good
Reviewed October 09, 2017