Book Now: The Yorkshire Hotel

Excellent
From 1940 reviewsSee what guests said
8.2
/
10
Recommended by 88% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1940)Booking.com Reviews (473)
8.2
/
10
Excellent
From 1940 reviews
Cleanliness8.1
Facilities8.1
Location9.1
Room comfort and quality8.0
Service8.1
Value for money8.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (1940)
All room types
Showing 1779 verified guest comments
8.4
Excellent
Christopher from Japan
Solo traveler
Standard No Window
Stayed 6 nights in December 2018
Disappointing accomodations”
I booked my room months in advance after reading good reviews and finding the rooms to be attractive based on what was shown on Agoda. I booked a “standard room without windows” and asked for a room on a high floor, to get above the noise on the busy streets outside. I also asked for a room with a good air conditioning unit, due to sinus and allergy issues. I was given a room that was literally on the street, with a window that looked onto the street and directly into a small kiosk outside my room. (Room 22) The business actually used my window to hang brochures and advertisements. It was very loud and I felt like I was sleeping on the street. I had to spend one night in that room. Over half of the tv channels were not viewable. I was then moved to a tiny third floor room. The bed was drooping and not at all supportive. The bathroom was tiny with no shower door so the entire area, including the toilet got soaked when showering. The hot water as well as water pressure was inconsistent. There were a total of 3 power outlets in the entire room/bathroom. None were conveniently located. The doors to the rooms sat loosely on the hinges and would rattle when neighboring doors were shut, or slammed as they often were, throughout the day and late at night. The hallway amplified noises and doors slamming. Deadbolts on the doors would help with this issue and make the rooms much more secure. However, my biggest complaint was the air quality and temperature in my room. I have sensitive allergies and sinus issues so I requested a a room with good air conditioning. Room 21 did not have that. The room was small, but the air conditioner could not keep it properly cooled and ventilated. I felt like I was suffocating. I woke up every night, hot. I also got sick with a head cold, which may or may not be the result of the lousy air quality, but certainly was not helped by it either. I ended up leaving the hotel and Phuket two nights before the end of my stay because of a majo
Reviewed January 03, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Dmitry from Russia
Solo traveler
Standard Deluxe Windowless
Stayed 10 nights in December 2018
The best choice for ”
Exceptional quality for money. You get airconed restaurant with sports TV translations (football, rugby), pool in cozy courtyard for sunbathing, fitness center with lot of threadmills, weights, and machines. Restaurant accepts visa/mastercard (+3%) if paying more then 500THB. Not far from noisy bangla road and patong beach, but perfectly quiet in the room. There are deposit box and refrigerator in the room. The electricity is not interrupted when you leave the room with a key, so the gadgets continue to charge in your absence.
Reviewed December 24, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Roger from United States
Solo traveler
Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018
Always a good choice”
I've stayed at Yorkshire Inn probably more than a dozen times over the years. Staff is great. Location is close to the nightlife, and the pool and gym are great. The best value hotel I have stayed at in Patong.
Reviewed December 16, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Ian from Australia
Solo traveler
Apartment
Stayed 7 nights in November 2018
Best Value Hotel in Patong”
The Yorkshire Hotel has everything from excellent rooms at the best prices , the best location , great food , Big screen TV for all the major sports , Swimming pool and Gym. The cleaning ladies , bar staff , reception staff are all super friendly and made my stay more enjoyable. Easy 2 min walk to Jungceylon , Starbucks , Coffee Club , Bangla Rd entertainment area and every type of food outlets right on the doorstep. Wouldn't stay anywhere else.
Reviewed November 27, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Marco from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Standard No Window
Stayed 6 nights in September 2018
best option if gym is required”
i select this hotel particularly, because it is the hotel with the best gym in patong beach. also the pool area is nice and a good option to relax and have some drinks or food. staff is always very welcoming and friendly location cant be any better either. remains my favorite choice for patong beach visits
Reviewed October 10, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Jarret from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard No Window
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018
Awesome gym! Nice pool”
The rooms are very small, with a window that looks at a wall about 6" away. All counters are pained black and if you get a drop of water on any surface, the black comes off and gets on everything. I put a beer on the counter, then sat on the bed with the beer and left a black ring on the sheets. Thankfully they didn't charge me for it. They should repaint with good paint. I got black paint on some of my personal items too.
Reviewed September 26, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Craig from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Deluxe Windowless
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019
Awesome hotel right in the centre of Patong ”
Great price, good food at the restaurant. Close to everything. Nice pool area. Really as everything you need. Bangla Road few minutes walk. Big shopping mall close by as well.
Reviewed January 08, 2019
7.2
Very good
douglas from United States
Solo traveler
Large Double Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in October 2018
Central location.. and right next to All4Diving”
The hotel has great staff, very accommodating, always friendly and helpful and the 1st floor restaurant is convenient and with tasty food. I had a room with a window and the light coming in was nice. The room was clean, the bed very comfortable, all the lights and plugs worked. The room was a bit noisy on Saturday evening/morning but the other days were quiet. The wifi is a concern, they could improve it's accessibility.. sometimes I could not get online in my room, which was frustrating.. and when rates doubled for Nov high season I bailed out to a cheaper and better hotel.. De Coze.
Reviewed November 07, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Carly from Australia
Group
Standard No Window
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Very good”
Overall nice stay. Comfortable and clean bed. Bathroom was a little squished and there was no shower screen which mean't the whole bathroom got wet when you showered. Pool facilities were great and nice staff.
Reviewed November 07, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Marino from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Suite
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Great Property with a friendly and professional staff located in the perfect location to the action”
This property is located opposite of Bangla road, near quite a lot of food options, including a restaurant inside the hotel itself. There is a swimming pool, fitness center, and pretty much any standard amenity you may need for a holiday in Patong. The facility was clean and well maintained, and the staff is top notch. The price point was on point and super affordable, which made me splurge and get the deluxe king suite; a room that holds its own against any mainstream Vegas hotel style room. You are just a moment's walk away from Bangla road, numerous restaurants and Jungceylon Shopping Mall. I'd highly recommend this property if you are on a short to medium holiday with the intent of being close to the night life.
Reviewed July 16, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
CHENG from Malaysia
Couple
Standard No Window
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
Highly recommended for staying location in Phuket - Patong”
this is an extremely strategic location in Patong, less than 5 minutes walking to Bangla road, Jungceylon mall and 7-11, very friendly staffs, pity that the rooms condition a bit old fashion, hopefully it can having some facilities upgrade of rooms on next visit.
Reviewed June 18, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
William from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Large Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in May 2018
Great hotel with lots of amenities ”
The Yorkshire Hotel has a large gym and really nice pool area with bar. Good restaurant with patio so you can eat and watch the street traffic. Motorbike rentals are available across the street for like 6 to 7 dollars per day. Plenty of nice quite bars and restaurants on Soi Sansabai road where the hotel is located. Only a few minutes walk from walking street.
Reviewed June 15, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
William from Thailand
Solo traveler
Large Double Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in June 2018
Great hotel in the heart of Patong”
Motorbike rentals are right across the street. Great pool and fitness center. Really good restaurant in the lobby. One block away from walking street. I went to Kata beach every day for surfing and its only about a twenty minute motorbike drive.
Reviewed June 15, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Mohd from Australia
Solo traveler
Large Double Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Close to everything”
Clean room Good gym with aircon Nice pool deep too Suna Resturant plus bar and deck to sit outside. Guest friendly Only tiny really tiny issue is 20bth a day for parking ur bike as its a private rd has nothing to do with the hotel. But overall a great place to stay and i have been to many hotel ane resorts.
Reviewed May 08, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
john from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Deluxe Windowless
Stayed 4 nights in September 2018
Excellent location”
You can't beat this hotels location, right in the action. Gym is fantastic and pool great. We got the smaller room very clean, there was no drawer/dresser in the rooms but everything else compared to every other hotel was fine. My friends smaller room was wondowless and a bit older looking. There was no lift/elevator so carried luggage to third floor.
Reviewed October 09, 2018
7.6
Very good
William from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Very central, quite hectic!”
Firstly, the staff are amazing. Very nice and helpful and all speak great English. The bar is good and the food is excellent. The location is very central, and personally I would stay somewhere a little further out if I were to visit again. The room was nice, but was dated. The view from the room was a wall about a meter away, but it is in a very built up area. Overall, I thought it was decent, but would likely stay somewhere slightly less central if I visited again. If you want 100% exposure to Patong, then this is your place! I have given the location as Excellent in my review assuming this is what people want!
Reviewed September 26, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Daniel from Israel
Solo traveler
Standard No Window
Stayed 6 nights in November 2018
Old hotel but good location ”
The hotel isn’t new but you have everything you need in the room. The location is great 5 minutes from juncilon and from Bangala
Reviewed December 03, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Matthew from Singapore
Solo traveler
Double Deluxe without Window
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Fantastic Hotel ”
Staff are amazing, great pool, great food. Love this hotel
Reviewed December 03, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Rob from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Large Double Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018
Great Location”
Very good price, no elevator for higher floors and I did get food poisoning from their kitchen (Pretty sure it was the Thai Beef Salad) but the rest of the food is great.
Reviewed October 29, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Alex from United Kingdom
Group
Standard No Window
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Always a pleasure staying at The Yorkshire ”
Always a pleasure staying here. Would recommend if staying in Patong. Literally a stones throw away from Bangla Rd and yet you still can’t hear the madness if your up for a quit night. Gym and pool are also a bonus.
Reviewed January 06, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Daniel from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Large Double Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Overall nice stay, friendly staff, can recommend”
- Rooms are a bit dated and, as the windows are tinted, quite dark, so have to live in artificial light even at daytime. - Very nice Pool area to hang out and swim. - Gym is well equipped, however, bring pullover cause air-condition freezing cold, also music too loud/agressive, can hardly hear own sound through earphones.
Reviewed January 03, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Mark from Australia
Solo traveler
The Arncliffe Suite
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Perfectly Situated”
The Yorkshire Hotel is a hotel that provides everything you need when travelling through Phuket. I stayed in 'The Arncliffe Suite' and found the space large enough for two people. The rooms were very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. The only downside was the main bathroom basin leaked water over the floor and the cold tap required a new washer as the tap continued to leak water so much that I had to turn the cold water off at the wall underneath the basin. The other issue I had was the restaurant staff would not converse with patrons nor did majority of their staff smile. I felt this let the hotel ambience down.
Reviewed January 01, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Kevin from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Deluxe Windowless
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
3-night stay”
Hotel On the next street down from Bangla road, on arrival, the reception staff was friendly and welcoming, the bedroom was very small as the same as the shower room but very clean, AC unit was good and double bed very comfortable, had an in-room safe, Great gym and wifi. Food, drink and laundry all at a great price. The downside to this hotel is NONE
Reviewed December 05, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Neil from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard No Window
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Very helpful staff”
I have stayed at the Yorkshire many times, so perhaps that helped. This time, my wife was away for a weekend break and managed to forget all money and credit cards. The hotel was very helpful in allowing her to enjoy her break and letting me pay even though I was not there. I think it's called going the extra yard. Well done.
Reviewed October 17, 2017
8.0
Excellent
scott from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Deluxe Windowless
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
great location!”
Lovely staff, excellent food, great location and well set up gym. Would definitely recommend to any partyers who want to be within drunk stumbling distance to there hotel or any lone traveler that likes a variety of foods and a good gym.
Reviewed October 03, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Agustin from United States
Solo traveler
Large Double Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Perfect location in the heart of Patong”
The Yorkshire is perfectly situated if you want to be near Patong walking street, restaurants, and a great shopping center. check in was smooth and the staff was great and beautiful. I opted for a room with a window and it was clean, spacious, and had modern style. My only complaint is the lack of elevator, however not a big deal if you travel light. you will not find a better hotel than this in my opinion.
Reviewed October 03, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Joseph from Australia
Couple
Large Double Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in August 2017
Highly recommended”
The Yorkshire is a gem in the heart of Patong. Location, while 10 minutes from the beach) is still in the centre of Patong. Staff are great, the pool and gym are superb, the price is very good for what you get. The rooms are more than adequate. This hotel is suitable for any sort of traveller, families, couples, singles - you won't be disappointed.
Reviewed August 29, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Antony from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Double Deluxe without Window
Stayed 11 nights in April 2017
Location Location Location”
Its all about the location and this place is perfectly located for nightlife and beach access, just 30 seconds walk to bangla road night spot. Id advise getting a windowed room, the non-windowed rooms are quite dingy. The gym and pool are excellent, the gym in particular as it is a proper membership based gym with a/c and plenty of equipment, not a standard hotel small "multi-gym".
Reviewed August 29, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Preveen from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard No Window
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Perfect ”
The location is just infront of bangla street and just 6 minutes walk to patong beach and whatever your travel needs are you can get it around the hotel area . Staff were very friendly and the restaurant serves good food all day .
Reviewed June 26, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Elias from United States
Solo traveler
Standard No Window
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Very good”
Stayed here for one night. Location is great for nightlife - close to Bangla. Staff were OK. Breakfast was good. Room was quite small, but it was consistent with the photos online. I had an unfortunate incident that the safety box battery died and my belongings were locked inside. The staff could not find the emergency key to unlock the box. They spent almost two hours trying to break the safety box open. They were successful in the end, and they replaced the safety box with a new one. Unfortunately, I wasted two hours of my last night in Phuket because of this - was very disappointing.
Reviewed March 14, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Ian from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Deluxe Windowless
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017
Best value for money in Patong”
For an unbelievable $60 per night you get a nice clean room with queen size bed , crisp fresh bed linen , stocked fridge , shower and toilet , room safe , hanging space , storage space , and 2 free bottles of water every day. The location is perfect being a continuation of bangla but away from any noise. There are bars and a variety of restaurants and shops , money changer all around it. The food and bar in the Yorkshire Hotel is popular with hotel guests and even guests from other nearby Hotels to sample the traditional English breakfast and Dinners. Its nice to sit at the outside bar with a nice cold beer just people watching. Jungceylon , Starbucks just around the corner. Bangla and all its entertainment just at the end of the road. Nice clean room and the friendliest staff ever. All the girls are so polite and helpful , and a special thanks to LYN for taking the time to download and print off my 2 x flight tickets. There is another bar where drinks and food are served around the pool area. There are sunbeds and shaded table and chairs. There appears to be a substantially equipped Gym so something for everyone. Definitely will return here again and the savings made on the accommodation costs can be used on entertainment.
Reviewed January 28, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
M from Mauritius
Solo traveler
Large Double Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016
no regret”
what describe this hotel is no worry and convenience the rooms are very clean, the bed very comfortable the personnel are very welcoming, helpful, and friendly and make you feel so comfortable there is a very nice pool area the restaurant and bar is cozy but some people can find it small. the food was very good and reasonably priced. you can enjoy a beer on the terrace of the bar watching activities going on around. the location is so good you have booths offering tours, a diving school just in front, ATM, massage parlours, money exchange, a small self service, restaurants of various cuisine all this within 2 minutes walking distance and most importantly its close to the main nightlife attraction namely bangla road. if you prefer shopping you are 5 minutes away from the high profile shopping mall jungceylon only small minus point is the limited storage for your clothes, you may wish for more luxurious decoration. some rooms can also be considered as small however i did not care much as my main goal was to enjoy the nightlife and excursion and the hotel location made this so convenient as you do not need to walk a lot and the good quality service and facilities made it worth the stay
Reviewed December 19, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Rob from United Kingdom
Group
Large Double Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
Great Staff and Great Location”
The staff here are super friendly, I got told I was being upgraded when checking in and seemed to have one of the best rooms in the hotel with my friend getting the one opposite although checking back I paid for a double deluxe anyway so not entirely sure it was an upgrade but nevermind. Location can be a bit noisy if you don't intend on being out late but hey why would you stay a stones throw from Bangla if you want peace and quiet anyway? Loads of options on the food menu and all that I tried was very good! If I come back to Patong I'd stay here again but I would definitely recommend paying the extra for the better rooms.
Reviewed December 06, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Paulo from Portugal
Solo traveler
Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016
Good value. Great location”
Good choice to stay in Patong. Booked an apartment, but was upgraded to a suite which was huge but at ground level, which meant having the curtains closed most of the time. In fact, the only major shortcoming of this hotel is that many rooms dont have windows and those that do dont have much of a view. The restaurant, staff, services, wi-fi internet are great and I'd stay again.
Reviewed November 14, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Matthew from United States
Solo traveler
Large Double Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
The Perfect Stay”
I got to Phuket 2 days after the king died, and it was a pretty subdued atmosphere (I left the night before they opened everything up again too..doh!). However, my stay at the Yorkshire was excellent. I got some serious R&R and this place is a stone's throw from the Bangla action (when it's not pitch black due to being closed) with the perfect location a half block away to sit out front and mingle with all the passer-bys. The food, gym, pool and internet was excellent too. Even in light of the sad situation and every day/night rains that scattered people like cockroaches in light, there was still enough people to make it an interesting and good time. When I go back to experience the full effect, I will definitely try to stay at the Yorkshire again.
Reviewed October 22, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
nicholas from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Large Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Central and value for money”
Negatives: Safes could be bigger. WIFI could be more stable but local SIM card is cheap and fast. Positives: Central to Patong and nightlife. Great gym and pool. Good staff. Read here that noise was a problem but it's not and I was facing the main street.
Reviewed June 20, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
David from United States
Solo traveler
Standard No Window
Stayed 7 nights in December 2015
First Time in Thailand ”
Location, service, price
Perfect hotel, perfect location.I took the room listed as with no window to save money. Perfect for afternoon nap. No elevator does not matter, very nice young man allways there to help with luggage. They have very nice rooms if you want to spend more. The Bar outsde is perfect for people watching as they journey to the beach and party central. At the hotel turn right, within 5 minutes walk you are in the heart of why you are there. Tour desk incredible, book tours, cabs, helped me with hotel to exit Bangkock with early AM flight.
Reviewed December 28, 2015
8.3
Excellent
paul from Australia
Group
Large Double Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in November 2015
Great hotel in the heart of Patong.”
Facilities, staff, location.
The Yorkshire is located a short walk to shopping, nightlife and the beach. The hotel has a great pool/bar area, and the food is of a high standard. The gym is excellent and available to non guests for membership. I would recommend this hotel to couples, singles and groups. We had a great stay, with the staff able to help with whatever we required. Special mention for Tiffany at reception, who always managed to assist our group with a smile, no matter how much we changed plans/requests. Staff like this make the stay smooth and enjoyable.
Reviewed November 29, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
MUHAMMAD from Singapore
Group
Large Double Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Recommend Hotel”
*very friendly staff, *ideal location, *very clean room
I stayed for 2 nights there & it was a wonderful experience. Close to alot of restaurants & it's also near the Jungceylon Shopping Center. The beach is a 5-10 mins walk away walking through the famous Bangla Road.The most important thing is the hotel have very friendly staff & the room is clean. I can say the hotel vacinities are clean as well.Sure to stay there again for my next visit.
Reviewed November 07, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Thomas from United States
Solo traveler
Large Double Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
Great Location and Staff”
Location, Staff, Pool
The Yorkshire Hotel is conveniently located very near Bangla Rd. in Patong Beach, Phuket Thailand. The room was a decent value given the location and the quality of the room. This is an older facility and the building and furnishings are a bit dated. The pool and gym facilities were better than I expected given the location so close to Bangla Rd. I had a deluxe room and the size was adequate. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was of decent size. The shower area was just a slightly lowered tile area with a drain like you will find in many Thai hotels. Water pressure was great. Plenty of hot water. My room had no view and I don't think many of the rooms did given the location. There was no elevator and all of the rooms are at least one floor up. Excellent wifi connection and speed throughout the hotel, including the pool area. The food in the restaurant was OK and breakfast was NOT included in the rate. I thought the food prices a bit high but not outrageous. Beer prices were reasonable. No kettle or coffee provided for use in the room. Many restaurants are withing a short walking distance. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful. If I were to travel again to Patong I would consider staying here again.
Reviewed October 30, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Daniel from United States
Solo traveler
Standard No Window
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
A good hotel definitely worth the money”
location, staff friendliness, food
Lately I have been staying at the Yorkshire whenever I visit Phuket. The location is great if you want to be close to the nightlife. The noise of the nightlife does not filter into the room, so you are able to sleep well if you retire early.
Reviewed October 13, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Stuart from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Large Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Great location and and friendly staff”
Location, facilities, and friendly staff.
Fantastic, right from the start with the airport pick up. Everything was perfect, no issues or hiccups. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good food, great pool for relaxing, fantastic location, clean and spacious rooms. Perfect and good value for money. This was my third stay and there will definitely be a fourth and fifth in the near future.
Reviewed September 04, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Benjamin from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard No Window
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Good location for shopping and nightlife”
Location, Cleanliness and value for money
The hotel is 3 to 4 minute walk from the main road, which is really well located to the nearby mall, Jungceylon. And also to the various pubs and clubs at night. The rooms are well maintained, and clean. Do have to bear with the thin corridor walls, in which you could hear fellow occupants' conversation and footsteps, as well the occasional well traffic. It is indeed value for money with its location, as well as its facilities such as wifi in the room, well maintained gym and pool.
Reviewed March 08, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Anthony from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
The Arncliffe Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Legendary Hotel in Patong”
Location, Food, Staffs
Another great stay at Yorkshire Hotel. Was even upgraded on this visit to a stunning suite overlooking the front street. Awesome. Food was exceptional as always, staff were friendly and could not do enough for you, pool and pool area great, gym well equipped and, of course, the location is perfect...
Reviewed February 25, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Anthony from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Large Double Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Home from Home”
Location, Food, Staffs
Excellent stay. Staffs as always were great. Very friendly. Pool and poolside bar is a plus considering the location is not beach side. Great location for nightlife and also for convenience for Junceylon and local amenities. Close enough to Bangla to enkoy but far enough away to avoid the noise.
Reviewed February 18, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Eric from Australia
Solo traveler
Large Double Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in January 2015
Location location location!!!”
Location, size of room, bed ...
Very good ... Good value for money, great location, friendly staff, big room, nice pool and gym ... Some negatives - toilet smelt like sewerage at times, no lift so had to climb 2 flights of stairs .. Overall fantastic and will stay again ...
Reviewed February 05, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Sean from United States
Solo traveler
Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
I stay here about once a month and will continue”
Staff, Pool, Restaurant
Always love staying here. The pool and gym are fantastic and the staff is great. This time I stayed in one of the apartment units as I had not done so before. It was great, had everything you need in the kitchen. The only thing I wish they would upgrade are the televisions as this nice of a hotel has televisions that are 10 years old. I will continue to stay here and I would recommend this place for anyone looking to have easy access to the crazy nightlife.
Reviewed January 19, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Sean from United States
Solo traveler
Double Deluxe without Window
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
This is a great place to stay!”
Staff, Pool, Food
Everything on this trip was excellent. The location is close to everything but far enough away to where you do not hear anything from the rooms. The food was excellent and the staff were very helpful. I will stay here again for sure and do not forget to check out the gym and pool they are top notch.
Reviewed December 09, 2014
8.7
Excellent
daniel from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard No Window
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
the best ”
location staff food
I have been to the yorkshire a few times in the past to eat/drink/watch football, this was my first time actually staying there and for sure it is where I will stay everytime from now on. My only request would be for breakfast to be available earlyer than 7:30 a.m as I had to leave the hotel early each morning to go to football tournament. Keep up the excellent work and ever present smiles Thank you
Reviewed November 13, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Shannon from United States
Solo traveler
Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Great place”
Location, value, clean
I only stayed here for 2 nights after spending 4 nights in @White across the street. It cost a little more than @White but it's still the better value. The hotel was very clean and the staff was extremely nice and helpful. The location is perfect for nightlife, shopping, and the beach is about a 5-10 min walk.
Reviewed September 28, 2014
8.3
Excellent
alfred from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard No Window
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
Great place centrally located”
The hotel has great facilities that include the swimming pool complex, very clean gym with aircon, the staff always make you feel welcome. A credit to the management.
My stay was very enjoyable. A good clean hotel with wonderful staff that are very attentive and polite. Forget paying for lots of taxis, this hotel is close to beach and the main night life. I would certainly recommend this hotel to others. Alf Coleclough
Reviewed September 23, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Ibrahim from Maldives
Couple
Large Double Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
fun in the lovely phuket”
location, value serenity
It was great, however due to unavailability of a lift it was little difficult to take up and bring down the luggage. The hotel is close to everything. Beach, Walking Road, Shopping Centres, massage parlours, Spas name it everything with in walking distance. We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed September 23, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Paul from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard No Window
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Good location”
Location food
This is a good hotel conveniently located next to Bangla Rf. the food is English style and is as far as I know the only hotel in Zpatong with English breakfast and delicacies such as roast beef . The room I booked on agoda was small and no window and I could not stay in it do I paid 1000 baht extra for an upgrade. So I advise you not to book the standard room
Reviewed August 01, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Daniel from United States
Solo traveler
Standard No Window
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Yorkshire is a lovely hotel”
friendly staff, very nice pool, good food
I loved staying at the Yorkshire. The staff is about the friendliest I have ever encountered. The pool is very, very nice. The beach is a short walk away. If you like wild nightlife, it is a short walk away. The nightlife sounds, however, do not penetrate the rooms, so if you decide to have an early night in the room, you cannot hear anything from the outside. Highly recommened!
Reviewed June 28, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Sean from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Large Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
I thought it was great value for the money!”
Swimming Pool, Restaurant, Rooms
I paid a little more than what other hotels in the immediate area were asking. However I think it was well worth it and I would return again. The pool and fitness center is as advertised and the restaurant had great food especially the breakfast. The staff was very friendly and the room was quite large and very clean. I am picky about the beds but this hotel had it all and my experience was completely positive.
Reviewed June 17, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Ibrahim from Maldives
Business traveler
Large Double Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
mind blowingly exciting”
cleanliness, friendliness and location
Yorkshire is a good hotel but its not luxurious hotel. No lifts or elevators, No Lobby however staff friendliness and Restraunt serves the part of the lobby and its location is wonderful. Ever smiling attentive staff was a bonus and the shopping and night life at almost door step id very hear warming. Rooms are not luxurious at all. However comfortable.
Reviewed June 02, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Robert from Australia
Couple
Standard No Window
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Budget with comfort”
Location, gym and staff
First viewing of room with one small window was less than inspiring. Room was on the small side, bathroom lacks ( in keeping with many asia budget hotels ) the means of keeping the bathroom dry from shower spray. That said the part of the hotel we were in was very quiet, the room although small had a comfortable bed, gym was A1, the pool was pleasant, staff were helpfull, efficient and friendly. Overall an budget hotel located in Central Patong, close to fresh markets and two shopping centres of size.
Reviewed May 21, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Michael from United States
Group
Standard No Window
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Great location and diner/bar”
Location, great pool and bar
This hotel, rooms and restaurant were great.. The location you cannot beat, pet friendly and food at the restaurant with great.. The only problem I had is the cheap room has no window, if I knew I would have gotten a better room. My problem.
Reviewed May 14, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Nichole from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Standard Deluxe Windowless
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Comfortable stay, good location”
Location, Gym, food
Very pleasant stay! Room is small but newly renovated and clean. The fitness centre is awesome with air-con, equipment not the best and better than a lot of hotels. Restaurant is great, they offered English food but their few thai food dishes are yummy.
Reviewed April 23, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Markus from Sweden
Couple
Standard No Window
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Best hotel so far for a good price! Awsome!”
Gym, pool, sportsbar
Very good, really, to a good price aswell. Standardrum best location, deluxe in the house next door. Close to the bars and the beach, but quiet at night! Nice sportsbar resturant, awsome pool and poolbar with free wifi. Fantastic gym and nice and clean rooms. Very friendly staff with good service. Defenetly worth the price that we payed, about 1700 bath and 2000 bath second stay for two persons. No bugs, good showers and everything!
Reviewed December 22, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Bill from United States
Solo traveler
Double Deluxe without Window
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Clean, modern hotel close to all the action”
Clean, modern, close to nightlife and shopping
One of the best/popular hotels on Soi Sansabai with both pool AND gym facilities. Vastly superior to White Patong hotel which I had also stayed at on Soi Sansabai. The hotel is very modern and always had hot water and good water pressure. I also noticed that electrical outlets were conveniently located. Like most small hotels, there was no elevator... not really an issue for most folks. The staff also were very friendly and followed western style procedures like taking you up to your room, showing you the room features/amenities like how to use the safe... this is something that is lacking in many of Phuket's hotels at this price point. The hotel's restaurant also has great food. Another thing to mention is that upon check-in, they give you a nice little coupon booklet with deals like "Buy one get one free drink at the hotel restaurant" or "Buy one get one free drink at Taipan Disco". Highly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed November 16, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Spencer from United States
Solo traveler
Large Double Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
Location”
Location price and room
It's near the everything, so its a good place to start your night out. Also easy to tell cab drivers where it is. Hotel managers are very professional and walked me to get a taxi last time I was there. I've stayed there twice and have been satisfied both times
Reviewed November 04, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Spencer from United States
Solo traveler
Large Double Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Location”
Location
It's near the everything, so its a good place to start your night out. Also easy to tell cab drivers where it is. Hotel managers are very professional and walked me to get a taxi last time I was there. I've stayed there twice and have been satisfied both times
Reviewed November 04, 2013
8.0
Excellent
peter from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Deluxe Windowless
Stayed 7 nights in October 2013
Close to nightlife bars and restaurants”
Location, friendly staff, great pool
TaTa and Rachael at reception were most helpful to me and allowed me liberal use of the hotel computers. This was very much appreciated as at the time of my stay there were massive bushfires near my home in Australia and it was important to me to keep in contact with family. Big thank you to TaTa and Rachael!
Reviewed October 31, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
simon from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Double Deluxe without Window
Stayed 8 nights in September 2013
Very nice hotel with excellent amenities ”
POOL,GYM,RESTAURANT
quick check in via agoda booking ,was handed a discount booklet by reception ,which gave reductions in hotel offerings. Reception very sweet and spoke good english helped me when i lost my credit card in dialling out to uk for me to report to bank no charge for call made . Room was clean and comfortable, food was of an exceptional standard better than alot of british gastro pubs and im speaking as a restraunter and chef. The hotel has an excellent gym and pool . the staff were very attentive and enthusiastic in providing good service ,football is shown in the bar restaurant area which proves very popular as its shown via big screen with staff wearing their favourite premier football shirts. The only gripe i have is that the prices on the menu and bar are not clear ,by this i mean that they are all subject to 10%service and 7%tax ,so the bill you pay is infact 17% more than is printed ,i know and heard several disgruntled customers expressing their displeasure at this,i feel this is something the hotel needs to address as it leaves a bad taste in the mouth. That being said on the whole this is a great hotel to spend your holiday in phuket at
Reviewed September 27, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Kuna from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard No Window
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Good location”
location, fitness centre, value for money
Unlike hotels in the midst of nightlife where one is unable to sleep, this hotel is at an ideal location not far from shopping and nightlife. 3 mins walk to JungCylon mall and 5 mins walk to Bangla street. Friendly staff with good finess centre.
Reviewed September 16, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Hyuk from South Korea
Solo traveler
Standard No Window
Stayed 8 nights in March 2013
It will be a good choice”
Location, convenient facilities and kind staff
It was very good location for sure. The sea is only 5mins walking distance and there are full of restaurants, pubs, and scuba diving shops around the hotel. You can also go to a big shopping mall in a minute from the hotel.
Reviewed September 04, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
steven from United States
Solo traveler
Double Deluxe without Window
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Simple but clean and great facilities”
Gym, restaurant, pool
Rooms are fairly basic and not really a fan of the concrete floors or open shower plan. That said, nice tv and really comfy bed. Room is also quite large. BUT on the super positive side, the gym is phenomenal. Huge and with very nice, modern equipment. Nice tv's, great air con. I would stay here again just because the gym is so great. Also, the restaurant serves amazing dinner items at a fair price. The wagyu steak for $15 was amazing. Great staff and nice pool, too.
Reviewed July 11, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Robert from United States
Business traveler
Standard No Window
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Affordable and Convenient”
affordable, convenient location,nice restaurant
I am a repeat customer of Yorkshire Hotel. It is located on Soi SanSiabai less then 1 block from Soi Bangla the night life district It is low season in Phuket so the hotel was attractively priced representing a good value. Caution: Soi SanSabai is subject to flooding during rainy season. The front door was sand bagged when I checked in. Despite this inconvenience the hotel dealt with the situation well and I had a good stay.
Reviewed June 19, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Jimmy from United States
Solo traveler
Standard No Window
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
Reasonably priced during low season”
Staff, nice pool and gym
A wonderful location. It is close to everything. I stayed during low season so the price is very reasonable. The place has a nice pool and gym which I use daily. Internet is decent though the speed could improve. The staff are lovely and helpful. I would highly recommend it.
Reviewed June 15, 2013